Recent Match Report – Pakistan vs New Zealand 4th ODI 2023

Toss New Zealand chose to field vs Pakistan

New Zealand won the toss and elected to field in the fourth ODI against New Zealand.

With Pakistan having wrapped the series up, New Zealand handed an ODI debut to Ben Lister, who replaced Adam Milne. James Neesham came back in the XI as Henry Nicholls sat out while Blair Tickner replaced Henry Shipley.

Pakistan, who will go atop the ODI rankings with a 5-0 series win, rung in four changes for this game. Iftikhar Ahmed and Mohammad Haris came into the middle order to replace Abdullah Shafique and Mohammad Nawaz. Usama Mir took over from Shadab Khan as the lead legspinner, while Naseem Shah was rested with Haris Rauf returning.

Pakistan: Shan Masood, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam (capt), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Haris, Agha Salman, Usama Mir, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Wasim, Haris Rauf

New Zealand: Will Young, Tom Blundell (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (capt), Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Cole McConchie, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry, Ben Lister, Blair Tickner

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button