Recent Match Report – New Zealand vs Pakistan 4th T20I 2023

Toss Pakistan chose to bowl vs New Zealand

Pakistan won the toss and opted to field first in the fourth T20I. In chilly conditions with a bit of rain forecast for the evening in Rawalpindi, which hosts the final two games of this series, Pakistan captain Babar Azam said the hosts wanted to know what target they were chasing. On a surface New Zealand captain Tom Latham said “looks a belter”, the visitors must back up their win in the third T20I to keep the series alive.

Pakistan made one change to their side, reverting to the line-up they went in with in the first two T20Is. Naseem Shah dropped out, allowing Zaman Khan to return. New Zealand made a couple of changes as well, bringing in Cole McConchie and Henry Shipley. James Neesham missed out for the first time in the series owing to a niggle, while Ben Lister also made way.

Pakistan 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 3 Fakhar Zaman, 4 Saim Ayub, 5 Shadab Khan, 6 Iftikhar Ahmed, 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Faheem Ashraf, 9 Shaheen Shah Afridi, 10 Haris Rauf, 11 Zaman Khan

New Zealand 1 Tom Latham (capt & wk), 2 Chad Bowes, 3 Will Young, 4 Daryl Mitchell, 5 Mark Chapman, 6 Rachin Ravindra, 7 Adam Milne, 8 Matt Henry, 9 Ish Sodhi, 10 Cole McConchie, 11 Henry Shipley

Related Articles

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x